Weekend Recap

The weekend went pretty well.  Saturday I went to the gym did two miles on the treadmill.  I walked 1/4, jogged 1 mile (still a huge accomplishment for me), walked 1/4, jogged 1/4, and walked a 1/4 to cool down.  This time there was no numbness in my left foot, so I was grateful for that.  Normally I’m exhausted during and after a workout, but this time it left me energized and feeling fantastic.  After jogging 1/2 a mile, I bumped up the speed and got into a zone/stride that felt great.  Not sure I found the runner’s high yet, but it definitely felt great and left me with tons of energy afterwards instead of sucking the life out of me 😉

Later on Saturday, I met a friend to ride bikes.  I totally suck!  I just got a bike a couple of months ago and haven’t ridden as much as I should.  I’m not sure if my legs were exhausted from the treadmill or what, but they were killing me during the entire ride, and I couldn’t wait for it to be over.  I’m hoping it will get better the more I ride.

I did well eating Saturday, but not so great Sunday…but that’s what flex points are for.  I took a peek at the scale this morning, and I’m down 2 lbs.  Hopefully, the weigh in Thursday will still show those pounds and maybe a little more.

~ by Mary Frances on November 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
