Not so good

I haven’t done well. I know it, the scale has finally clued in, and now you know. Thursday ain’t gonna be pretty. I haven’t been to gym in a while and I haven’t been eating and tracking like I should. I start off great, but by the end of the day it’s bad, very very bad. Plus I’ve had get togethers at friend’s houses (where I had no control over the food) and date night (where I had some control, but seemed not to care 😦 ).

The good news is that I went to the gym last night and got back on track with my eating and tracking today. I’m seriously considering joining back with Weight Watchers and going to one of the Saturday morning meetings. The only thing stopping me is that I already know I’m going to miss next week’s meeting because I’ll be at home for Thanksgiving. But, then I’m thinking that’s just an excuse.

At the gym last night, my legs again felt like lead and my left foot went numb after a while. Still not sure what’s causing it, but I’m hoping it’s just the shoes or the socks. Also, I know I turn my feet out (sort of roll them), which may be contributing, but I’m not sure how to correct it.

~ by Mary Frances on November 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
