Goals

I will be under 200 lbs by January 1st.  I WILL!

It’s time to stop making promises to myself that I don’t keep.  On a blog today, the person linked back to their post from a year ago.  It made me realize that in a year from now, I don’t want to be in the same shape and position I’m in now.  A year from now, I don’t want to look back to today and regret all the time I wasted.  I want to look back and see how far I’ve come, realize that while I may have stumbled along the way, I’m healthier, stronger, and happier than the person I am today.  A year from now, I want to look back on today as the day that I really started living healthier and making better choices.  I don’t want to look back and wonder what could have been.  I want to be living my best life, not wondering what if and regretting the coulda, shoulda, wouldas.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

I don’t even want to have regrets a month from now.  So, on January 1st, I want to be able to look back to today and know that I did all I needed to do for the scale to show less than 200, whether it shows it or not. 

~ by Mary Frances on December 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
