New Shoes and Scale

I ended up going to the gym Saturday.  I did one round of weights and the couch to 5K session.  My foot was still a little sore and it hurt yesterday.  I think I need to get new shoes and see if that helps at all. 

I also think it’s time for a new scale.  It doesn’t seem to be registering right.  I was depressed all day yesterday, in part because it showed a 5 lb gain (in part for other reasons).   I knew it couldn’t be true, but that stupid number still affected my mood.  Then this morning it showed a 4 lb loss.  So, it can’t be right.  Plus, it was doing other weird stuff, so it’s probably time for a change.  

~ by Mary Frances on January 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
