Snow

I haven’t made it back to the gym this week because we’ve had snow.  It’s a slight “dusting”…which in Alabama is enough to shut down everything.  Plus, the extreme cold (again, cold for Alabama) left me sick.  I can’t breathe and my head is pounding, so I know the gym would not be my friend right now.  Hopefully, I’ll feel up to it tomorrow.

It’s snowing right now.  It’s actually snowing more today than yesterday (when everything shut down).  It’s so weird to be sitting in my office watching it snow.  We just don’t get snow.  I love it and wish we got more.  I just hope the snow that’s falling now doesn’t turn to ice on the drive home.

~ by Mary Frances on January 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
