Jillian Michaels

The scale is cooperating a little better.  It still isn’t showing much of a loss, but at least it’s not showing a gain anymore.  I still haven’t made it to the gym, but I worked out at home the past two days. Yesterday, I did two sets of hand-weights and leg exercises like squats and lunges.  Then, today I did one of Jillian Michaels’ new DVDs.  I LUVED it, but it royally kicked my butt. The DVD is nearly an hour long and starts with a warm-up, goes through 7 circuits (doing 2 sets of about 4 exercises each circuit), and ends with a cool down. It was so much fun and interesting, but completely exhausting.  At one point, Jillian said that unless you’re uncomfortable, you won’t change.  She definitely makes you uncomfortable. I’m so sore and don’t even want to think about how sore I’m going to be tomorrow.  There were some moves that I had to modify, do slower, or do fewer reps of that she did, but I made it through.   

 

 

 

~ by Mary Frances on January 17, 2010.

One Response to “Jillian Michaels”

  1. alas I am the last women on the internet to not have SHREDDED or tried ANYTHING JM.

    my
    resistance
    is
    weakening
    🙂

Leave a Reply

 
