Weekend Recap

Eating

My eating has been less than stellar the past few days. Friday night we played Bunco and the friend who hosted had the yummiest King Cake. Her family is from New Orleans and every year she orders a cake from a bakery there. It’s amazing with a river of cream cheese running through it. I started with a small, thin slice but then went back for another one. Yesterday was pretty good until dinner. After finding out the restaurant we wanted to go to had a wait of 1 1/2 hours, the guy and I went to an Italian place…which meant sangria, tons of bread, heaps of pasta, and dessert.

The scale is once again not cooperating…even before the past couple of days. I’m blaming part of it on that TOM, part is because I haven’t been tracking that well. So far, so good today. I’ve tracked everything. I plan to post my daily points from here on out to keep me accountable.

Exercise

I did pretty good at the gym Saturday. 8:15ish Saturday morning is much less crowded than 5:00 during the week day. I sort of flipped the C25K set by doing a warm up, 5 min jog, 2 min walk, 3 min jog, 2 1/2 min walk, 5 min jog, 2 min walk, 4 min jog, and a cool down. What should have been the first 3 min jog felt so good that I turned it into a 5 min jog instead. Then, I sort of struggled through the next interval when I did 3 mins. But, the end of the run felt great. I was tired, but I think I’m finding my stride and learning what feels right. Later in the day, I met a friend for tennis. Neither one of us are any good at it, but it’s still fun to get out there and try. Plus, it releases some frustrations. We then hit the tennis store for me a new grip (the current one is white and no longer looking so pretty) and then went to Dick’s Sporting Goods to find a new gym bag. While there, we found a foot massager on sale for only $5!! Can’t wait to use it. I did the Jillian Michael’s DVD again. This time isn’t wasn’t as much fun, and I couldn’t wait for it to be over. But, I felt great when it was…completely spent, sweaty mess…funny how amazing that feels. :p

~ by Mary Frances on January 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
