Work Out

Jackie Warner I’m a reality tv addict.  I admit it.  One show I watched religiously was Bravo’s Work Out.  Jackie Warner, the trainer on the show, has released a new workout dvd called Power Circuit Training.  I tried the 40 minute total body.  It also has 15 minute segments that focus on the abs, lower body, and upper body.  The total body segment goes through each and is broken up into specific body parts.  For each circuit, there’s 3 exercises per body part with a “power burn” at the end that puts all 3 together.  Overall it was good, but the exercises lasted just a tad too long.  But, I guess that’s the point…to work you to exhaustion.  I didn’t make it through all the ab workout…brutal!!  I dread having to take a deep breath tomorrow and really, really hope I don’t have to cough.

~ by Mary Frances on March 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
