Green Monster

I went to the gym tonight after work.  I brought my gym bag to the office and changed before I left work so I’d be less likely to head home and more likely to go to the gym.  My thighs are still sore and tight from the Jackie workout, so I was a little worried about the treadmill.  I walked to warm up 5 minutes, jogged for 5, walked for 5, jogged for 3 and walked for 2.  I then spent the next 10 minutes alternating one minute of walking at 3.5 and then running at 4.5 (that’s running for me…I’m slow…I usually jog at 4.0).  Going at 4.5 felt great, but I know I can’t sustain it for long right now.  I then ended with a 5 minute cool down for a total of 2 miles and 35 minutes.  My legs were/are still sore but the treadmill really warmed and loosened them up and made them feel better.  

After the gym, I wasn’t hungry.  I couldn’t even think of eating anything.  So, I came home and joined the rest of the blogosphere with my first green monster.  I’ve had smoothies before (of course) and smoothies with amazing grass.  But, this was the first actual green monster.  I used a 6 oz. container of Chobani pineapple yogurt, 8 oz. milk (plus an extra splash), a small banana, and a couple of fists full of baby spinach.  YUMMO!!! Why have I never done this before!!  It was so good and, like everyone says, you couldn’t taste the spinach at all.

~ by Mary Frances on March 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
