Rumpshaker 5k

Tomorrow morning I’m doing the Rumpshaker 5K.  It’s to benefit colon cancer research and awareness.  I’m predisposed to colon cancer (because I have ulcerative colitis), so it’s a cause that is close to me.  It’s the first 5k since the Jingle Bell Run.  I feel like I’m in worse shape now than I was then 😦  We walked 4 miles a few nights ago, but I’m going to try to jog at least part of the race tomorrow.  I just hope that I beat my time from last time…which shouldn’t be too hard because it was 49 minutes.  I’m hoping for 45 minutes, but will be happy with 48.   

~ by Mary Frances on March 26, 2010.

One Response to “Rumpshaker 5k”

  1. I just found your blog, and really enjoy it!!! I’ll be following:) If you get a chance, check out mine!
    http://www.fatbutchanging.blogspot.com

    Ali

Leave a Reply

 
