5k

I finished the 5k in 48:12 with a pace of 15:33.  Not exactly what I wanted, but it was fun.  I stayed with one friend who was having to go a little slow because of a cold.  We alternated jogging and walking.  She kept telling me to go ahead and I finally did about half way through the 3rd mile.  Then, towards the end of the 3rd mile, another friend caught up to me and we sprinted from the 3 mile marker to the finish line…full out run.  It felt good to finish like that.  I’m shooting to finish the next 5k in 45 minutes.  After today, I think it’s completely doable.

~ by Mary Frances on March 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
