Frustration

I went home for Easter.  I did pretty good eating.  I ate stuff I shouldn’t have, but didn’t eat too much of it.  I didn’t get to exercise, but I’ve been busy since I got back.  Monday I went for a 3 mile walk, Tuesday was the first day of softball, and then I played tennis Wednesday.  I’m the opposite of athletic, but I really like tennis and a friend roped me into playing softball.

I went to the weight loss clinic again today for the second weigh in.  According to the scale at home and the scale there, I gained .4 lbs.  GAINED.  Insanity.  I know it’s not much, but when you’re expecting a loss, even staying the same feels like a gain.  I think the problem may be some…um…digestive issues.  I’m hoping the scale in the morning is an honest reflection of my weight.  Today was so frustrating and I was actually angry that the scale showed a gain.  But, I just stepped on it and it was lower tonight than it was this morning.  Also, insane and hopefully a good sign for in the morning.

~ by Mary Frances on April 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
