Lost and Found

This week has been a rollercoaster of emotions.  It’s been a week of reconnecting with an old friend and disconnecting with someone I love.  I found one great friend and lost another.

Early in the week, my best childhood friend found me on facebook.  It’s been at least 20 years since I’ve seen him, maybe longer.  It brought back a flood of memories.  Even though it was so long ago, my memories of spending time with him are some of the most special and vivid memories I have.  So, all week has been exciting as each day we caught up and shared old times. 

Then, last night the guy I’ve been seeing ended things.  I was (still am) crushed.  This actually happened this same time last year.  We’d been dating for about 6 months and he decided he had too much going on in his life and needed space.  We then started dating again later in the year (after about 4 months apart).  This time, we’ve been seeing each other for 7 months and he’s decided there’s no connection between us.  I don’t make him “flip” when he sees me.  Heart.Ripped.Wide.Open. 

~ by Mary Frances on April 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
