Different Choices

Something weird is going on with me…I just choose going walking after work over going to dinner at California Pizza Kitchen.  This is crazy.  I used to blow off the gym every chance I got to go for drinks or dinner.  I was usually the one suggesting anything but the gym.  This time, I was looking forward to walking more and was actually bummed when I thought I was going to have to go to dinner instead.  I knew I would make unhealthy choices at dinner, leaving there feeling bloated and guilty.  Plus, I knew it would leave no time for exercise tonight.  I’ve never been an outdoorsy kinda girl.  But lately I’ve loved being outside.  Maybe it’s because we had such a cold winter and I’m enjoying the sunshine.  Maybe it’s because I usually have horrible allergies, but they don’t seem that bad this year.  Whatever the reasons, I can’t believe that I’m turning down a great dinner in favor of a walk in the park. 

Insane!…or maybe a step towards sanity.  You know how they say the definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over but expecting different results.  Here’s hoping this small different choice leads to more different choices and to different results 🙂 

~ by Mary Frances on April 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
