Crazy Week

So, I hit 199 and then things kinda went crazy.  Last week I didn’t work out at all (unless you count a softball game…I don’t).  Every night there seemed to be something else I had to do…work stuff, business socials, happy hour with an old friend, etc.  Then I left for a long weekend in Tennessee, where I didn’t eat much but did eat stuff I shouldn’t have.  Throw in some emotional stresses and stupid drama, and things haven’t been great.  Now last week has spilled into this week.  Too many things going on, and I couldn’t get back in a routine.

But, this morning I tried to get back on track by doing the 30 Day Shred.  When it was over I was completely spent, felt nauseous, and my body was limp.  It made me realize how out of shape I really am.  It took me a little while before I could even begin to get ready for work.  I walked 3 miles after work and feel so much better.  I was exhausted, sweaty, and gross when it was over, but I felt great.  The zoo 5k is coming up next week, and I don’t feel ready for it.  I really want to beat my time from the last one, but at this rate I’m not sure I will.

I’ll weigh in tomorrow and see how much damage I’ve done.  I’ve sneaked a few peeks and it hasn’t been a total disaster.

~ by Mary Frances on May 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
