Yesterday

I did 30 Day Shred again yesterday.  I wasn’t as spent when it was over, but I was just as sweaty and gross.  My arms are sore and my legs are tight. 

I went to the Gumbo Gala where I got to sample lots of gumbo (probably the equivalent of one or one and a half actual bowl).  Some good, some not so good.  Some with seafood, some with chicken, some with sausage, and even one with duck.

101_0691

 

After the gumbo, a friend and I tried to play tennis.  It was horrible.  I don’t think I’ve ever played that badly.  But, it was fun to be outside for most of the day.  The weather was absolutely perfect…how Spring is supposed to be.

After tennis, I went shopping.  So far, I can’t tell a difference in my clothes, but when I was trying on clothes I ended up having to go back for smaller sizes.  My shorts were 16 and my shirt was 1x and sleeveless (which I normally NEVER wear). 

Dinner wasn’t so great for me, but perfect when it comes to learning to eat in moderation.  We went to Red Robin and had onion rings, burgers, and fries.  But, I only had 4 onion rings, 4 fries, and half my burger.  This is the way I want to eat forever…eating what I want to eat, just eating alot less of it.

~ by Mary Frances on May 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
