Week Off

I’ve been a little out of commission this week.  On Tuesday I had to have a surprise root canal.  It started with an infection that caused my jaw/cheek to swell.  I’m taking two types of antibiotics.  The swelling is going down, but slowly.  I have a 5k this weekend that I may not be able to do because of the infection.  I definitely can’t run any of it, and I can’t walk it if I still have the infection.  I also haven’t been able to (or felt like) working out this week.  The one thing this has shown me is how much I miss exercise and how much more I want to do it when I know I can’t.  Hope I remember this feeling the next time I blow off a chance to work out.

~ by Mary Frances on May 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
