2 Weigh ins and a Breakdown

I weighed in Monday just to see how things were from the beach and Chicago trips.  It was 197.2!!  Luckily, I lost a little.  I think it was because of all the walking.

I weighed again this morning to get back on schedule of weighing on Fridays.  This morning was even better…195. I was so excited. I needed this pick me up.  It’s been a rough week.

Even though I had an amazing time in Chicago, I’ve been an emotional wreck since I got home.  I was completely alone in Chicago.  It was good because I could do whatever I wanted to do, only what I wanted to do, when I wanted to do it.  But there was no one to share the experiences and make memories with.  The loneliness and sadness didn’t hit until I got home.  Plus, I’ve been trying to be friends with the guy I was dating.  After not seeing each other for two weeks, we got together on Memorial Day…disaster!  Throw in some alcohol on an empty stomach and my emotions spilled over.  I had a mini breakdown and am still sorting through and trying to figure things out.

~ by Mary Frances on June 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
