the good, the bad, and the ugly

The Good:  The Garmin Forerunner arrived today!!  I can’t wait to use it.

The Bad:  The day after I broke down and allowed myself to spend the money on the forerunner, my camera bit the dust.  The insides of the screen cracked, making the screen useless.  The screen itself is fine, no cracks or scratches or anything.  It’s the most bizarre thing I’ve seen.  It even still takes pictures, but there’s no way to tell what you’re taking a picture of. 

The Ugly:  It is HOT! MUGGY! and MISERABLE!  I went with a friend to an arts and crafts fair at a local botanical garden.  At 9:00 a.m. I couldn’t stop sweating.   Gross.  It, of course, just got worse as the day went on.  I dread having to workout in this weather :(  Hopefully, the new toy will make it worth it.

~ by Mary Frances on June 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
