Walk in the Park

I got to use the forerunner today.  I went to my favorite park that has multiple paths, making it impossible to know how far you’ve gone.  It was the perfect place to try out the new toy.  It was great.  It even kept up when I went through a path covered with trees.

The walk itself wasn’t so great.  It was hot, but not as bad as yesterday.  I started out okay, but faded fast.  I did 3.1 miles in JUST under 50 minutes…49:59.  The first mile was 15:21, second mile 16:23, and the third 16:58.  During the second mile I had a quick water break and the third involved a slight fight with my mp3 player and its case, but clearly I have to pace myself better.  There’s a race in August, and my goal is to do it in 45 minutes.  Not sure if I can shave that much time off by then, but it at least gives me a goal to shot for.

~ by Mary Frances on June 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
