New Year’s Resolution

It’s time to get more serious about losing weight.  I still want to be able to eat what I want, just less of it.  But I’ve been pushing the limits and eating stuff I know isn’t good for me.  I don’t want to get too restrictive because I’ll either rebel and eat everything in sight or I’ll just regain it back as soon as I lose it. 

There are four months until the end of the year.  My new year’s resolution is a little different this time…I resolve to lose 30 lbs by new year’s eve.  I don’t want to start another year wanting to lose weight and wishing I hadn’t wasted the past year.  I want to look back on these next few months knowing that I did the best I could and didn’t let myself down.  

There are 18 weeks, so 2 lbs a week should get me there with a little room for the holidays.  The beginnings of the plan are to eat less, make better choices (more fruits and veggies and low fat dairy, less fried/fatty foods), exercise consistently (cardio at least three days and strength train at least twice a week), do at least 3 races (either finish in less than 40 minutes or jog consistently with no walking), drink at least 64 oz of water a day, and limit soft drinks to 2 a day (gonna be one of the hardest things to do).  

~ by Mary Frances on August 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
