Exploring New Places

I’ve lived here 10 years and went to a place today that I never knew existed.  In between an existing neighborhood and a new, upscale development is Moss Rock…a series of trails, groupings of climbing boulders, and a creek and waterfall (when there’s water).  A friend and I went on a 2 mile hike through the various trails, watched some teenagers climb the boulders, and were glad we were headed on the way out when some kids loudly announced that they’d found a snake skin.

On the way home, I was energized from the hike and decided it was a good idea to stop and jog a little.  Bad idea!!  I was energized, but also hot and quickly learned I was tired…very, very tired.  I did one mile in 13 minutes and was done for the day.  I went to the gym to do weights for the first time in a long time yesterday.  So, my entire body aches and is a little stiff.

 

102_0361

"waterfall"

102_0382berries butterfly   don't look down

~ by Mary Frances on September 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
