Weight Watchers…again

I just joined Weight Watchers online.  I’ve been floundering for the past few months and need some structure and focus.  They’ve changed things a little, so this seemed like the perfect time to rejoin.

I’ve done Weight Watchers before and know it works, as long as I follow it and track everything.  Tracking is the hardest thing for me because it gets tedious and brings out my obsessive personality.  When I’m trying to get away from my obsession with food, looking up and writing down everything I eat can just increase and intensify that obsession.  But, I know tracking everything is the reason it works.  It gives me the awareness and accountability I need.  So, I signed up for the 3 months special.  I can do this for 3 months.  I have to do this.

~ by Mary Frances on January 10, 2011.

One Response to “Weight Watchers…again”

  1. agree totally about wanting accountability. I am new to blogging and want to be accountable through words. I can see tracking is another way of being accountable. I am so with you on wanting to avoid obsession..I am like that too. I’d like to follow your blog
    Dawn

Leave a Reply

 
