Zoo Run

Last weekend I did my first 5k since Race for the Cure last year in October.  Which means it was the first 5k since the bursitis really kicked in.  We walked most of it, but had a few small spurts of jogging.  I felt fine during it, but hurt a little afterward and the next day.  The good thing is that it was so much fun walking in and around the zoo.  I definitely caught the 5k bug again.  I realized how much I missed everything from packing together waiting for the gun to sound, to crossing the finish line, to hanging out with friends afterward.  I even ran into a friend during the race.  We walked most of the second mile together.  We all then walked around the zoo afterwards.  We did at least another 3 miles seeing all the animals.   

 

102_1689102_1690102_1706102_1730102_1733102_1735102_1740

~ by Mary Frances on May 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
