Restart Button

There have always been times when we wish life had a rewind or reset button.  Right now I’m just searching for the restart button.  Lately things have felt out of control.  Everything from not eating right, to not exercising, to liking a new guy who it seems pretty clear things aren’t meant to be.

I’ve lost focus.  Stopped caring.  Stopped trying.  So, I’ve gained weight.  I was in a cycle of gaining, losing, gaining again.  Now I’m just on a course of gaining. 

This past week I’ve gained a lot.  A.Lot. More than I should have and more than I can explain.  I don’t understand it.  But no matter the reason, it’s here and I have to stop playing around and get serious again.  My clothes don’t fit like they used to (not really tighter, they just feel different) and my blood pressure has been up a little.  That’s what scares me.  This isn’t just about looking better, fitting into smaller clothes, and feeling better about myself.  It’s about my health.  It’s about my life.  It’s time to get control over my life again.  It’s time to restart.

~ by Mary Frances on July 27, 2011.

One Response to “Restart Button”

  1. It’s comforting to have the restart button isn’t it? Good luck in your journey, you are def not alone!

    myconsumedlife.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

 
